This item is currently not available

A Brandenburg Christmas CD

Paul Dyer, artistic director;
Louise Prickett, soprano;
Christina Leonard, saxophone;
Brandenburg Choir

The live concert recording of our 2010 Noël! Noël! concert at City Recital Hall Angel Place. It features the soaring voices of our Brandenburg Choir performing divine music by Palestrina, Mozart and Purcell, as well as much-loved carols including The Little Drummer Boy, O Come All Ye Faithful, and Silent Night.

1. Palestrina: Hodie Christus natus est
2. Hildegard von Bingen: O Ecclesia
3. Traditional arr. Carter: Angelus ad virginem
4. Ronzani: Alma Redemptoris Mater (World Premiere)
5. Merula: Aria de Ciaconna ‘Su la cetra amorosa’
6. Arañés: Chacona ‘A la vida bona’
7. Purcell: Rejoice in the Lord Alway (The ‘Bell’ Anthem)
8. Mozart: Laudate Dominum
9. Joel arr. Lawson: Lullaby (Goodnight, My Angel)
10. Traditional arr. Coelho: O Come, O Come, Emmanuel
11. Traditional arr. Coelho: The Coventry Carol
12. Traditional arr. Coelho: Noël nouvelet
13. Howells: Here is the Little Door
14. Davis arr. Coelho: The Little Drummer Boy
15. Gruber: Stille Nacht (Silent Night)
16. Anonymous arr. Willcocks: O Come, All Ye Faithful


What could possibly be better than a ticket to one of our concert series?


A subscription package!

Get a subscription package!

If you’re a fan of the Brandenburg we think you’ll love our range of subscription packages! Available for Sydney or Melbourne venues, in sets of 3, 4, 5 or 6 concert packages; you’ll get the complete Brandenburg experience, for the perfect price in the perfect seat, the whole year round!


Find tickets

Check Availability